Title Image

Reviews

Read customer submitted reviews of Curtiss Hotel.

Click the button below to submit your own review!

Submit a Review

Wish there was a Curtiss Hotel everywhere!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2022

The first thing that struck me was complimentary valet parking. The hotel is decorated in a over the top way. The guest rooms are one of the best for the price i have stayed in, and I travel in business. The food is fabulous and maybe due to one of the chefs, it was recommended to stay when she works by the staff! Very impressed!

Robert Lee

A Staycation We Would Gladly Do Again

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2022

My wife and I enjoyed a staycation which was a gift from our daughter and it proved to be a wonderful time. Yes, the place is beautiful (room, shower..I loved it, hot springs, and restaurant) but what really made it special for us was the staff. At every level (Jayden at the front desk, our waiter David, Angela who we saw on every floor we were on, right to the very valet) we were treated with the kind of hospitality that was even more impressive than the actual hotel, which I’ve already said was beautiful. If we’re looking for an outing in downtown Buffalo in the future The Curtiss Hotel will be on our list. Many thanks to all of you.

Jim and Bonny Labiak

Treated like royalty

Rated 5 out of 5
May 21, 2022

From the moment my husband and I walked in for our long weekend away the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and special. Gary took spectacular care of us at the bar at Chez Ami during the day, Valerie and Mike also took care of us at the roof top bar during at night. Jayden and Drew went out of their way on multiple occasions to make us (especially me) feel like the VIP we all want to be. Everything from the hott springs to the multiple head shower and the comfy robes make this hotel an absolutely fabulous place to stay. The hospitality was top notch and I can’t say enough wonderful things!!

Ashley Snell

Outstanding

Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2022

Stayed for one night using the Buffalo Staycation package. Room was spotless, clean and luxurious with a gorgeous jacuzzi tub, courteously upgraded upon request. Dinner at Chez Ami was absolutely incredible – Delicious thin crust pizza and pasta of the day with possibly the best potato soup of the day I have ever experienced. Shout out to our waiter David for making the experience even better with polite conversation, fantastic recommendations and above-and-beyond hospitality. Should we pass through Buffalo again, we will definitely be returning and recommending to anyone heading in this direction!

Duncan Mclauchlan

Yess Curtiss!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 9, 2021

Outstanding experience. Modern and large sized room, very clean, excellent shower, spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. Cool rotating bar just past the lobby, nice entrance area with fountain, small gym downstairs and the topper–the outdoor hot springs pool! Friendly staff and free parking outside. Highly recommend and will be back!

John

Thank you for a great Thanksgiving dinner

Rated 5 out of 5
December 9, 2021

My family and I had a wonderful thanksgiving dinner at the chez ami restaurant last night the Curtis hotel is beautiful and the food was even better my son enjoyed his time there he barley gets to go out and eat due to his illness our server Michael gave us outstanding service he was very knowledgeable with all the questions we had with the menu my son has dietary issues and the meal was perfect we look forward to spending more Thanksgivings at the chez ami thank you

Jason nigro

Wonderful staycation

Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2021

Spent the night with my girlfriends and had a fantastic time. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and classy. I had one of the best massages of my life at the Harlow spa. The hot springs are amazing!!! Rooftop bar is beautiful and very unique. My only downside is I expected a better breakfast out of a 5 star hotel. Hampton inn breakfast is better. But overall absolutely fantastic stay.

Kristin Krajewski

Beautiful wedding venue!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2021

My daughter very recently got married on the rooftop. The food was excellent, the staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The view at night on the rooftop is just beautiful. I have been to many weddings and you rarely get all of the above. Bravo Curtiss Hotel! We will cherish those memories for a very long time. Myself and the wedding guests as well will no doubt recommend your venue.

Sharon Badach

Amazing hotel

Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2021

What an absolutely beautiful hotel. It is in the perfect location in downtown Buffalo. The hotel itself has so many amenities: the spa, the restaurant, the bars, the hot spring and valet. The food was esquisite. And I had the best massage I’ve had in years there. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are beautiful and comfy and have everything you need. Could not ask for more of a hotel stay. I will definitely be back.

Robin Cwynar

Sweet 17

Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

We had a most wonderful staycation at The Curtiss this past week. We celebrated my daughter’s birthday. Our time there will be a favorite memory for her for years to come!

The hotel was very beautiful and posh. The Manager at the front desk, Josh, had a great smile and was very helpful and kind. Jenna at the Revolving Bar was charming, friendly and made us feel very welcome. Dinner at Chez Ami was delicious. Our server at the restaurant, Petya, was very pleasant and attentive.

Whether to dine or to stay, we will definitely be returning toThe Curtiss in the future. Thank you.

Carmen